CONFIDENCE by Alexandra Rain

CONFIDENCE by Alexandra Rain (16)

I find my courage in the ability to move in my own way, create my own shapes. My confidence exists in movement, the art of dance. Amongst the complications that life offers, I find stillness in the motion and there prevails my boldness. I’ll admit, becoming brave has been a process for me. I still find myself reaching to achieve courage. In the moments where courage is achieved, I am standing on my own two feet. I am free. It’s a daring type of independence, the refusal to be restricted by society’s rules of conformity. I have created my own definition of what “bold” is. I am defined by that meaning when I dance in my own way, moving to my own beat. As an individual, my boldness will continue to prevail in the rich art form I have.

Leave a Reply

